top of page
  • Alissa Isenhath

#RadicalHonesty - Guest Experience Packages

Years ago, when I was young and fresh-faced, I designed a job for myself with an inn in Princeton, NJ. 

I pitched the idea of creating packages with local vendors. The owners of the inn loved it. Horse-drawn carriage rides, romantic dinners, sightseeing tours, etc. You get the picture. 

The best part was the partnering with local businesses. I thought it was an excellent selling point that one small, local business was trying to create a win-win situation for fellow small businesses.

I’d love to tell you that my idea was a smashing success and I became the talk of the town. 

Unfortunately, the truth is I actually ended up turning down that job because they were also going to make me manage the kitchen staff with the diva chef, but that’s not really the point… ;)

The point is that it was a great idea then and it’s still a good idea now. And according to my research, experience packages are all the rage right now. 

Are you near the beach? How about a surfing or snorkeling package?

How about the mountains? Skiing, snowboarding or mountain biking? 

Now, me personally? I’d rather a spa day package than surfing or mountain biking. 

And that’s the beauty of this idea. 

You can package anything. Activities, attractions, tours, restaurants, spas, shopping. I really believe the sky is the limit here. 

Think creatively! How about both surfing and a spa day? How about a guided tour of a local attraction and a chef-prepared dinner?

Please don’t confuse this idea with every website’s “Things to Do” page. That’s just a list of everything to do in the area, along with websites and phone numbers. 

That’s just providing information. I’m talking about providing an experience and a service. 

I’m talking about reaching out to the these local vendors/businesses, etc. yourself and working together to create packages to offer your guest. 

Then it’s as simple as allowing your guests to browse the “Packages” page on your website, make their choices and hit “Submit”. Your staff handles the rest for them. 

I would be willing to bet that many people would gladly pay for a service that allows them to book a variety of different experiences all from one place and have someone else handle the details and logistics for them. 

After all, what is vacation about? 

Offering “Done-For-You” packages It’s truly leveling up your guest experience. And it’s something your competitors are NOT doing. 

Because my head is always swirling with at least 5 different ideas at once, I can see several different ways to offer packages to your guests. 

An all-inclusive option. Let your guests pay just one rate and all of their add-on experiences are included. Of course, you would have to be very, very clear about what is and is not included in that one rate. 

Add-on single packages. Allow your guests to pay their base rental rate and then choose from a variety of one-and-done option. Things like the surf or ski lessons, spa services, chef, massage therapist, etc., etc., etc.

Add-on themed packages: Family-friendly package with tickets to the theme park or attraction (maybe a “skip-the-line” kind of upgrade?), group lesson of some kind, maybe even babysitting services so the adults can enjoy an evening out. Couples packages. Pet-lovers package. 

There are a lot of things to love about creating packages for your guests. It’s a great way for them to get the absolute most of their vacation experience.

It’s great for you as an owner or property manager to add on a service that no one else is. And to make some money doing it. 

It’s great for your local partners and helps to bolster your local economy, which is good for everyone. 

What are your thoughts?

Please, hit reply and let me know. 

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page